Jagen in Kanada

555 Jagden zeigen Alle Jagdangebote zeigen

555 Jagdangebote, 116 Jagdanbieter ab$156

555 Jagden
$156 ab
44 Wildarten
374Mi bis zum nächsten Jagdrevier

Warum Kanada

Hunting in Canada: Magnificent scenery

Prachtvolle Kulissen

Kanada enthält innerhalb seiner Grenzen einige der wildesten Landschaften und großartigsten Kulissen, die die Welt zu bieten hat

Hunting in Canada: Variety of unique species

Vielfalt einzigartiger Wildarten

In Kanada gibt es 25 der 30 Großwildarten Nordamerikas

Hunting in Canada: Highly professional guiding

Sehr professionelle Jagdführer

Kanadas Jagdanbieter sind hochprofessionell und engagieren sich für die verantwortungsvolle, nachhaltige und ethische Nutzung der Wildtierressourcen des Landes

Über die Jagd in Kanada

Mit mehr als zwei Dutzend jagdbaren Großwildarten und einer erstaunlichen Anzahl vonFlugwild und Kleinwild in einer Vielzahl von Lebensräumen ist Kanada ein Traum für Jäger. Von Wäldern bis zur Tundra, von offenen Prärien bis zu riesigen borealen Wäldern und den atemberaubenden kanadischen Rocky Mountains hat Kanada für jeden Jäger etwas zu bieten. Dieses dünn besiedelte Land legt großen Wert auf den Schutz seiner natürlichen Ressourcen und bietet faire Verfolgungsmöglichkeiten, um großartige Großwildarten zu verfolgen, die das Interesse von Jägern aus aller Welt wecken. Jagdreisen nach Kanada sind voller Schönheit und Pracht und bieten selbst erfahrenen Jägern eine außergewöhnliche Herausforderung und ein unvergessliches Erlebnis. Was die Jagd in Kanada einzigartig macht, ist die reiche Wildvielfalt: Grizzly- und Schwarzbären, Elche, fünf Karibusorten, Puma, Luchs, kanadischer Wolf, Dickhornschafe, Steinschafe, Dallschafe, Elche und Maultierhirsch. Wenn Sie nach einer Herausforderung suchen, die Ihnen ein Leben lang Erinnerungen beschert, ist Kanada das perfekte Reiseziel.

Huntipedia - Canada

Learn more about hunting in Canada.

Was Sie wissen müssen

  • 1. Planen Sie Ihre Reise
  • 2. Ihre Ankunft
  • 3. Die Jagd
  • 4. Nach der Jagd

Planen Sie Ihre Reise

Visum

Besucher aus den USA und den meisten europäischen Ländern benötigen kein Visum. In Kanada benötigen viele Reisende jedoch eine elektronische Reisegenehmigung, die vor Ihrer Abreise gegen eine geringe Gebühr online erworben werden kann. Unter http: //www.cic.gc.ca/english/visit/visas.asp finden Sie heraus, welche Dokumente Sie benötigen.

Waffen Beschränkung

Die Jagd mit Handfeuerwaffen ist in Kanada verboten. Die halbautomatischen Zentralfeuer Langwaffen dürfen keine Magazine mit mehr als fünf Patronen haben. Pumpguns oder halbautomatische Schrotflinten müssen ihre Magazine so geschlossen haben, dass sie nicht mehr als drei Patronen halten.

Ihre Ankunft

Schusswaffen

Jäger, die als Touristen nach Kanada einreisen, müssen am Ort der Einreise, eine schriftliche Erklärung über ihre Waffen, bei einem Zollbeamten unter Verwendung der ausländischen Feuerwaffenerklärung (Formblatt RCMP 5589) abgeben. Das Erklärungsformular sollte vor der Einreise ausgefüllt werden um Zeit zu sparen. Es darf jedoch noch nicht unterschrieben werden, da ein Zollbeamter der Kanadischen Border Services Agency (CBSA) die Unterschrift bezeugen muss. Ein bestätigtes Formular kostet eine Pauschalgebühr von $25, unabhängig von der Anzahl der darauf angeführten Schusswaffen. Es gilt nur für die Person, die das Formular unterzeichnet und nur für die in der Erklärung angeführten Schusswaffen. Sobald die Erklärung vom CBSA-Zollbeamten bestätigt wurde, handelt es sich um eine Lizenz des Eigentümers, welche 60 Tage lang gültig ist. Die Erklärung kann kostenlos erneuert werden, sofern sie vor Ablauf dieser erneuert wird. Wenden Sie sich hierzu an den Chief Firearm Officer (unter der Rufnummer 1-800-731-4000) der jeweiligen Provinz oder des jeweiligen Gebiets.

Um Probleme bei der Rückkehr in die USA zu vermeiden, sollten amerikanische Jäger über ein US-Zollformular 4457 verfügen, in dem ihre Waffen und dessen Seriennummern aufgeführt sind.

Die Jagd

Jagd Regelung

Wildtiermanagement in Kanada wird auf Provinzebene abgewickelt. Jede Provinz hat ihre eigenen Jagdregeln und -vorschriften, und selbst innerhalb einer bestimmten Provinz können Jagdstile sowie Ausrüstung und Kleidung sehr unterschiedlich sein.Bei den meisten Jagdanbieter können sie sich darauf verlassen, dass sie eine Liste mit empfohlenen Ausrüstungsgegenständen und der Kleidung, sowie Vorschläge für Schusswaffen und Kaliber bereitstellen. Standjagden zum Beispiel verlangen oft nach schwerer, warmer Kleidung, während Jäger, die sich in die Berge wagen oder anstrengende Pirschjagden unternehmen, sich in leichten Schichten kleiden sollten. Bequeme Stiefel, die dem Gelände angemessen sind, sind ein Muss für jede Jagd. In einigen Provinzen müssen Jäger einen fluoreszierenden orangefarbenen Hut, eine Weste oder manchmal beides tragen.

Anleitung und Lizenzierung

Einige Provinzen verlangen von allen nicht ansässigen Jägern, mit einem Jagdanbieter zu jagen; andere nicht. Im Allgemeinen benötigen die meisten Provinzen in Westkanada den Dienst eines Jagdanbieters, während einige im östlichen Teil dies nicht verlangen. Alle Jäger müssen jedoch einen gültigen Jagdschein für die Provinz und, falls erforderlich, eine gültige Genehmigung oder eine Marke für die Jagdart haben. Um einen Jagdschein zu erwerben, müssen Sie möglicherweise einen gültigen Jagdschein aus Ihrem Staat oder Land vorlegen und / oder nachweisen, dass Sie einen Jagdausbildungskurs bestanden haben. Besprechen Sie diese Anforderungen vor der Jagd mit Ihrem Jagdanbieter.

Jagen

Die größte Vielfalt an Großwildarten gibt es in den westlichen Provinzen British Columbia und Alberta, die die Kanadischen Rockies umfassen und Dickhornschafe, Bergkaribu, Elche, Maultierhirsche, Bergziegen, Bären, Wölfe und viele andere sehr begehrte Arten enthalten. British Columbia und der Yukon sind die einzigen Orte auf der Welt, wo Steinschafe gefunden werden. Das Yukon-Territorium und die Nordwest-Territorien halten Elche, Dall-Schafe und das zentrale kanadische Karibu. Im äußersten Norden ist Nunavut das Ziel für Moschusochsen, Eisbären und Karibus. Die Provinzen Saskatchewan und Manitoba, mit ihren Prärien und Waldgebieten, sind bekannt für Weißwedelhirsche und Große Bären, und weiter östlich werden Weißwedelhirsche und Schwarzbären in Ontario gefunden. Quebec und Labrador sind wichtige Ziele für Karibujäger, und die Seeprovinzen, insbesondere Neufundland, bieten eine sehr erfolgreiche Jagd auf Elch- und Waldkaribu.

Nach der Jagd

Trinkgelder

Trinkgeld wird bei den meisten Jagden in Kanada erwartet und geschätzt. Das Trinkgeld liegt im Allgemeinen zwischen 5 und 15 Prozent der gesamten Jagdkosten.

Präparation

Ihr Jagdanbieter sollte in der Lage sein, lokale Tierpräparatoren und Fleischverarbeiter zu empfehlen - diese Leistungen sind jedoch nicht in den Jagdkosten enthalten. Besprechen Sie diese Aspekte vor der Ankunft mit Ihrem Jagdanbieter. Lokale Präparatoren können Trophäen nach Ihren Vorgaben vorbereiten und verpacken, aber es liegt an Ihnen, die Legalitäten zu überprüfen und den Transport und Versand der Trophäen nach Hause zu organisieren.

Export Bewilligung

Amerikanische Jäger können in den meisten Fällen Wildfleisch und Trophäen in die USA zurückbringen, sofern diese von den entsprechenden Lizenzen begleitet und von USDA-Beamten an der Grenze zur Inspektion angemeldet werden. Wildvögel und Wasservögel, die als Trophäen in die USA importiert werden, müssen in einem vom USDA zugelassenen Präparatorengeschäft verarbeitet werden. Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie beim Nationalen Export- und Importzentrum der USDA Animal and Plant Inspection Services unter der Nummer 301-734-3277.

Alle Jäger sollten sich auch darüber im Klaren sein, dass für bestimmte Tiere wie Schwarz-, Grizzly- und Eisbären eine CITES-Genehmigung erforderlich ist. In einigen Fällen müssen für bestimmte Tiere auch zusätzliche Ausfuhrgenehmigungen erworben werden. Erkundigen Sie sich bei dem Bundesstaat, in dem Sie jagen, um Kosten und Anforderunge. Die USA erlauben keine Einfuhr von Eisbären.

Bewertungen

Top Jagden

Waterfowl package - All inclusive, 2022

Waterfowl package - All inclusive, 2022

9.8 26 Bewertungen
Manitoba, Kanada
Kanada Gans, Ente
Reisedauer: 4 Tage
Jagdsaison: 24 Sep 2022 - 18 Okt 2022
Pauschalpreis
$1,499
für 4 Tage, 1 Jäger
Vancuver Island Black Bear Hunt (1 bear)

Vancuver Island Black Bear Hunt (1 bear)

British Columbia, Kanada
Schwarzbär
Reisedauer: 5 Tage
Jagdsaison: 25 Apr 2023 - 13 Jun 2023
Pauschalpreis
$8,100
für 5 Tage, 1 Jäger
1x1 Guided Rut Moose Hunt '22

1x1 Guided Rut Moose Hunt '22

Alberta, Kanada
Elch
Reisedauer: 7 Tage
Jagdsaison: 12 Sep 2022 - 9 Okt 2022
Pauschalpreis
$10,500
für 7 Tage, 1 Jäger
Kanada

An diesem Land interessiert? Newsletter anmelden, um Angebote direkt in Ihren Posteingang zu bekommen

Google Übersetzer

{{$ctrl.helpText}}

Ok

Hunting trips directly from outfitters

Hunting in Canada

View 634 hunts View all hunts

634 hunting trips from 105 outfitters starting from $136

634 hunts
$136 starting from
40 animals
696km to the nearest trip

Why Canada

Hunting in Canada: Magnificent scenery

Magnificent scenery

Canada contains within its borders some of the wildest country and most magnificent scenery the world has to offer

Hunting in Canada: Variety of unique species

Variety of unique species

Canada is home to 25 of North America’s 30 big-game species

Hunting in Canada: Highly professional guiding

Highly professional guiding

Canada’s outfitting industry is highly professional and committed to the responsible, sustainable, and ethical use of the country’s wildlife resources

About hunting in Canada

With more than two dozen huntable big game species and an astounding array of waterfowl, small game, and birds across a broad range of habitats, Canada is a hunter’s dream. From forests to tundra, from open prairies to vast boreal forests and the stunning Canadian Rockies, Canada has something for every hunter. This sparsely populated country puts great emphasis on protecting its natural resources and provides fair-chase opportunities to pursue magnificent big-game species that pique the interest of hunters from all over the world. Hunting trips to Canada are filled with beauty and splendor and offer even experienced hunters an exceptional challenge and unforgettable experience. What makes hunting in Canada unique is its rich variety of game: grizzly and black bears, moose, five varieties of caribou, cougar, lynx, Canadian wolf, bighorn sheep, Stone sheep, Dall sheep, elk, black-tailed, white-tailed, and mule deer. If you are looking for a challenge that will leave you with a lifetime of memories, Canada is the perfect destination.

What you need to know

  • 1. Planning your trip
  • 2. Upon arrival
  • 3. Hunting
  • 4. After the hunt

Planning your trip

Visa

Visitors from the USA and most European countries do not need a visa, but Canada does require many travelers to have an Electronic Travel Authorization, which can be purchased online for a small fee before you go. Go to http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/visit/visas.asp to find out which documents you need.

Firearms restrictions

Handgun hunting is prohibited in Canada. Centerfire semi-automatic long guns cannot have magazines that hold more than five cartridges. Pump or semi-auto shotguns must have their magazines plugged to hold no more three shells.

Upon arrival

Firearms

Visiting hunters must declare firearms in writing to a customs officer at the point of entry to Canada, using the Non-Resident Firearm Declaration (form RCMP 5589).The declaration form should be filled out prior to arrival at the point of entry, in order to save time. However, it should not be signed before arriving at the entry point, as a Canada Border Services Agency (CBSA) customs officer must witness the signature. A confirmed declaration costs a flat fee of $25, regardless of the number of firearms listed on it. It is valid only for the person who signs it and only for those firearms listed on the declaration. Once the declaration has been confirmed by the CBSA customs officer, it acts as a license for the owner and it is valid for 60 days. The declaration can be renewed for free, providing it is renewed before it expires, by contacting the Chief Firearms Officer (call 1-800-731-4000) of the relevant province or territory.

To avoid problems on their return to the USA, American hunters should have in their possession a U.S. Customs Form 4457 listing their firearm and its serial number.

Hunting

Hunting rules

Wildlife management in Canada is handled on a provincial basis. Each province has its own hunting rules and regulations, and even within a particular province, hunting styles as well as gear and clothing may differ widely. Most outfitters can be relied upon to provide a list of recommended gear and clothing, as well as suggestions for firearm types and calibers. Stand hunts, for example, often call for heavy, warm clothing, while hunters venturing to the mountains or taking on strenuous spot-and-stalk hunts should dress in layers. Comfortable boots appropriate to the terrain are a must for any hunt. Some provinces require hunters to wear a fluorescent orange hat, vest, or sometimes both.

Guiding and licensing

Some provinces require all nonresident hunters to hunt with a guide-outfitter; others do not. In general, most provinces in western Canada require the service of a guide-outfitter, while a few in the eastern part do not. All hunters, however, must have a valid hunting license for the province and, if required, a valid permit or tag for the species they are hunting. In order to purchase a hunting license, you may be required to show a valid hunting license from your state or country and/or proof of having passed a hunter education course. Discuss these requirements with your outfitter prior to the hunt.

Game

The largest variety of big-game species are available in the western provinces of British Columbia and Alberta, which encompass the Canadian Rockies and hold bighorn sheep, mountain caribou, elk, mule deer, mountain goats, bears, wolves, and many other highly sought-after species. British Columbia and the Yukon are the only places in the world where Stone sheep are found. The Yukon Territory and the Northwest Territories hold moose, Dall sheep, and central Canada barren-ground caribou. In the far north, Nunavut is the destination for muskox, polar bears, and caribou. The provinces of Saskatchewan and Manitoba, with their prairies and forest regions, are well known for whitetails and big bears, and farther east, whitetails and black bears are also found in Ontario. Quebec and Labrador are major destinations for caribou hunters, and the Maritime Provinces, especially Newfoundland, offer high-success hunts for moose and woodland caribou.

After the hunt

Tipping

Tipping is expected and appreciated on most hunts in Canada. Tips generally range from 5 to 15 percent of the total hunt cost.

Taxidermy

Your outfitter should be able to recommend local taxidermists and meat processors, but these services are not included in the hunt cost. Discuss these aspects with your outfitter before arrival. Local taxidermists can prepare and pack trophies to your specifications, but it will be up to you to check legalities and arrange transport and shipment of the trophies to your home.

Export permits

American hunters may, in most cases, bring wild game meat and trophies back into the USA, provided it is accompanied by the appropriate licenses and declared for inspection by USDA officials at the border. Game birds and waterfowl being imported to the US as trophies must be processed at a taxidermy shop approved by the USDA. For details, contact the USDA Animal and Plant Inspection Services National Export and Import Center at 301-734-3277.

All hunters should also be aware that certain animals such as black, grizzly, and polar bears require CITES permits and, in some cases, additional export permits must also be purchased for certain animals. Check with the province you are hunting in to ascertain costs and requirements. The USA does not allow the importation of polar bears.

Canada on map

View bigger map View bigger map

Reviews

Hunts All hunts (634)

4 Days x 5-7 Hunters Waterfowl Hunt

4 Days x 5-7 Hunters Waterfowl Hunt Canada

In Saskatchewan, Canada geese and white-fronted geese (speckle bellies) are classed as dark geese and have an individual and combined limit. We get several subspecies of Canada geese from small and noisy Richardson's goose to the jumbo greater Canada goose. Typically with dark geese we are running 10 dozen full body and motion shell decoys. Daily dark goose limit is 8 total, maximum of 5 speckle bellies. Possession limit of dark geese is 24, maximum of 15 speckle bellies. Daily limit of Sandhill Cranes is 5. Possession limit of Sandhill Cranes is 15 We are fortunate to live and hunt right in the middle of the prairie pothole region. This means that the ducks are born and raised literally in our back yards. We play host to just about every make and model of duck, mallards, pintails, gadwall, wigeons, green and blue winged teal, shovelers, Rudy ducks, red heads, canvasbacks, blue bills, and ringnecks are common nesting ducks here. We don't have to wait for any migration to be covered up in ducks. Daily duck limit is 8, maximum of 4 pintails. Possession limit of ducks is 24, maximum of 12 pintails. Daily limit for Sharp-tailed grouse is 2 Possession limit for Sharp-tailed grouse is 4 Daily limit for Hungarian partridge is 4 Possession limit for Hungarian partridge is 8

Trip duration: 4 days

Trip available on: 1 September 2018 7 November 2018

$12,775 for 5 hunters
Spring Black Bear Hunt 2x1

Spring Black Bear Hunt 2x1 Canada

We are extremely successful hunting black bears with both rifle and archery equipment. Our hunting territory is perfect for spot and stalk type hunting. Most bowhunters have several stalk opportunites daily. Spring Black Bear hunts are conducted between May 1 – June 15. At that time the pelts are in prime condition. Spring Black Bear hunts offer bowhunters incredible opportunities for a trophy animal. Our hunting territory is perfect for spot and stalk type hunting. Most bowhunters have several stalk opportunites daily.

Trip duration: 7 days

Trip available on: 1 May 2018 15 June 2018

$8,000 for 2 hunters
Guided Deer Hunt

Guided Deer Hunt Canada

Packages include guide, meals, accommodations, Airport Pickup, Tags, Guaranteed active baitsites, Game retrieval, Trophy photo and Caping. Butchering and taxidermy services can be arranged for an extra fee. 2nd Monday of Sept – 2nd Saturday in December* * first 2 weeks bow only * 3rd week bow, crossbow & muzzleloader * rifle season opens last Friday in October (bow,crossbow & muzzleloader permitted) * rifle season closes 1st Saturday in December

Trip duration: 5 days

Trip available on: 10 September 2018 1 December 2018

$1,800 for 1 hunter
Canada

Interested in this destination? Create a subscription for Canada to get offers right to your inbox