Охота на Глухаря

Посмотреть 49 охот Посмотреть все охоты

49 охотничьих туров от 17 аутфиттеров начиная от $580

49 охот
$580 Минимальная цена
3 страны
6975км До ближайшего тура

Где охотиться на Глухаря

Глухарь, самый большой в семействе тетеревиных, обитает в умеренных и холодных климатических зонах Европы и Азии. Существует два подвида: обыкновенный и каменный глухарь. Каменный глухарь является обитателем Сибири и менее известен, чем обыкновенный глухарь, который обитает в Европе и является объектом классических европейских охот. Небольшие популяции глухаря существуют в Альпах, вид распространен в Скандинавии, но лучшие охоты можно найти в России и других странах бывшего СССР.

Распределение цен

Цена охоты на глухаря зависит от сезона и способа охоты. Охота на току весной является одной из самых доступных. Охота в России и Беларуси начинается с $ 1000 за охотника. Зимние охоты в Скандинавии немного дороже; они обойдутся вам примерно в $2,500 - $3,000. Каменный глухарь часто включается в пакетную охоту в Сибири, в которую также могут входить такие дорогие виды, как бурый медведь, и, как обычно, цена таких пакетов определяется самыми дорогими видами.

$500
$4.9k
$9.3k
$13.6k
$18k
Посмотреть все охоты

Узнайте больше из нашего блога

Немногие охотники слышали тихую песню глухаря. Глухарь - скрытная птица, обитающая в глухих лесах, и он поет – если эти звуки можно назвать песней – очень тихо. Что делает весеннюю охоту на току особенной? Чтобы услышать песню, требуется чуткое и натренированное ухо, и счастливчики те, у кого была такая возможность, потому подойти незамеченным и не услышанным к поющему глухарю - одна из самых необычных и трудных охот, на которой может побывать охотник.

4 янв 2018 Тихая песня самого большого из тетеревиных

Когда охотиться на Глухаря?

Весенний брачный сезон ограничен 10 днями в России, более в других восточноевропейских странах, и обычно приходится на конец апреля или начало мая. Осенний сезон птиц может начаться в конце августа и продолжаться до конца зимы. Ранний сезон лучше подходит для охоты с подружейными собаками, в то время как поздний осенний сезон лучше подходит для охоты с подхода.

Январь
Февраль
Март
Апрель
Май
Июнь
Июль
Август
Сентябрь
Октябрь
Ноябрь
Декабрь

Способы охоты Все способы охоты (11)

В начале сезона, когда молодые птицы все еще находятся с самкой, глухари держат стойку легавой и на них можно охотиться даже с сеттерами. Однако у народов Северо-Восточной Европы сложились особые породы собак, которые находят глухарей и указывают местоположение лаем. Скандинавы, однако, предпочитают выслеживать глухаря и тетерева зимой с ружьями и без собак. В бывшем СССР классическая охота на глухаря - это охота на току. Ранней весной глухари собираются вместе на специальных местах спаривания, или токовищах, где самцы привлекают внимание самок своим пением. В какой-то момент этой песни петух глохнет; охотники используют этот момент, чтобы сделать несколько шагов в направлении птицы, пока они не окажутся в пределах досягаемости ружейного выстрела. Это не так просто, как кажется, потому что охотнику придется делать это в темноте, идя через дикие леса.

Зачем охотиться на Глухаря? Все охоты (49)

Глухарь - это эксклюзивная птица, на которую мало кто когда-либо охотился или даже знал за пределами бывшего СССР и Скандинавии. Это была королевская охота: и Романовы, и шведские короли сохраняли большие токовища глухарей для своего исключительного пользования – и все же это охота была доступна и для простолюдина, глухарь служил значительным подспорьем благодаря большому количеству мяса птицы. Охота на глухаря на току - это эксклюзивная охота. Пробираясь в темноте по дикому восточноевропейскому лесу, находя путь к поющим птицам по упавшим бревнам, болотам, мокрому мху, островкам нетронутого снега, прислушиваясь к необычным звукам брачной песни птицы и никогда не зная, когда она может прекратить пение и уловить звук ваших шагов. Иногда песня резко замолкает, когда Вы стоите на одной ноге, другой едва касаясь коварного сухого сука, или с водой, протекающей в сапог, но Вы должны оставаться неподвижными, пока птица не улетит или не начнет петь снова. Богатство эмоций - это то, что заставляет людей весну за весной охотиться на глухаря.

Wolverine (Siberia, lake Baikal)

Wolverine (Siberia, lake Baikal) Россия

Difficult, interesting hunt for one of the dangerous and clever predator of Siberian taiga

Длительность тура: 6 - 8 дней

Сезон охоты: 1 сен 2019 28 фев 2020

$1,494 за 1 охотника
Capercaillie & blackcock spring hunt

Capercaillie & blackcock spring hunt Белоруссия

Classical stalking spring hunt for capercaillie and blackcock shooting from a blind. Woodcock and duck hunting is optional.

Длительность тура: 4 дня

Сезон охоты: 20 мар 2020 10 май 2020

$1,331 за 1 охотника
Capercaillie & Blackcock spring hunt

Capercaillie & Blackcock spring hunt Белоруссия

Classical spring hunting for Capercaillie, Blackcock, Mallard and Woodcock.

Длительность тура: 3 - 5 дней

Сезон охоты: 20 мар 2020 15 май 2020

$964 за 1 охотника
Глухарь

Заинтересовало это животное? Создайте подписку, чтобы получать предложения прямо на email

Есть вопросы?
Просто позвоните

Алексей Агафонов Основатель, Европа +43 (660) 380 28 95
Jennifer Jenkins Поддержка, Северная Америка +1 (307) 752 78 86
Peter Ruddle Поддержка, Африка +27 (0)83 604 0723
Google translate

{{$ctrl.helpText}}

Ok

Capercaillie hunting

View 51 hunts View all hunts

51 hunting trips from 21 outfitters starting from $198

51 hunts
$198 starting from
4 countries
6291km to the nearest trip

Where to hunt Capercaillie

Capercaillie, the world’s biggest grouse, inhabits temperate and cold climate zones of Europe and Asia. There are two subspecies: common capercaillie and rock capercaillie. Rock capercaillie is the denizen of Siberia, and is less known and hunted than common capercaillie, that inhabits Europe and is the object of the classic European hunts. Small populations of capercaillie exist in the Alps, the species is abundant in Scandinavia, but the best hunting opportunities are to be found in Russia and other countries of the former USSR.

Price distribution

The price of a capercaillie hunt depends on the season and the hunting method. The ultimate capercaillie hunt - stalking at a lek to the mating song in spring – is also one of the most affordable. Hunts in Russia and Belarus start at just under $1,000 per hunter. Winter stalking hunts in Scandinavia are slightly more expensive; they will set you back about $2,500-$3,000. Rock capercaillie is often included in package hunts in Siberia, that may also include such expensive species as the brown bear, and as usual the price of such packages is determined by the most expensive species.

$100
$4.3k
$8.6k
$12.8k
$17k
View all hunts

Learn more from our blog story

Few hunters have heard the quiet song of the capercaillie. The world’s biggest grouse is famous for its shy nature, requiring large tracts of undisturbed woods to thrive, and it sings – if you can call these sounds a song – very quietly. What makes the spring hunting at the lek special? It takes a sensitive and trained ear to hear the song, and blessed are those who had a chance to do so, for capercaillie stalking to the song at the lek is one of the most unusual and difficult experiences a hunter may have.

4 Jan 2018 The Quiet Call of the Biggest Grouse

When to hunt Capercaillie?

The spring mating season is limited to 10 days in Russia, more in other East European countries, and typically falls on late April or early May. The autumn bird season may start in late August and continue well into winter. Early season is better for hunting with bird dogs, while late autumn season works better for stalking hunts.

Jan
Feb
Mar
Apr
May
Jun
Jul
Aug
Sep
Oct
Nov
Dec

Hunting methods All hunting methods (11)

Early in the season, when the young birds are still with the female, capercaillies hold the point and can be hunted over pointers and setters. However, the peoples of North-Eastern Europe developed special breeds of dogs that tree capercaillies and indicate the location by barking. The Scandinavians, however, prefer stalking capercaillie and blackcock in winter with rifles and without dogs. In the former USSR the ultimate capercaillie hunt is stalking the cocks to their mating songs. In early spring capercaillies gather together at special mating grounds, or leks, where the males attract the attention of the females by singing. At a certain part of this song the cock becomes deaf; the hunters use this moment to make a few steps in the bird’s direction, until they get within a shotgun range. This is not as easy as it sounds, because the hunter will have to do it in the dark, going through wild, uncleared woods.

Why hunt Capercaillie? All hunts (51)

Capercaillie is an exclusive bird that few people outside the former USSR and Scandinavia ever hunted, or even know about. It was the hunt for the royalty: both the Romanovs and the Kings of Sweden preserved large areas of the best capercaillie leks for their exclusive use – and yet, it was a hunt for a commoner, too, with the great body providing a lot of meat for the larder. A capercaillie hunt at a lek is an exclusive hunt like no other. Navigating the untamed East European forest in the dark, finding your way to the singing birds across fallen logs, bogs, wet moss, islets of unmolten snow, listening to the unusual sounds of the bird’s mating song, and never knowing when it may stop the singing and catch the sound of your footsteps. Sometimes the abrupt end of the song catches you when you stand on one leg, the other barely touching a treacherous dry bough, or with water leaking in your boot, but you have to stay still until the bird flies off or starts singing again. The wealth of emotion is what drives people, spring after spring, to hunt capercaillie.

European bear & Capercaillie spring hunt

European bear & Capercaillie spring hunt Russia

Classical spring bear hunting near baits. In the beginning of April bears awake from winter sleeping and being hungry start looking for sme food. Hunting guides put smelly baits in the forest in order to attract bears. Spy cameras located near every bait allow to see what kind of bear is attending each bait.

Trip duration: 4 days

Hunting season: 24 Apr 2020 27 Apr 2020

$3,525 for 1 hunter
Capercaillie & Blackcock Hunt '19

Capercaillie & Blackcock Hunt '19 Sweden

The hunt for Capercaillie and Black cock develops in late October. Hunting in spring is forbidden during the mating season. Capercaillie hunting is developed through stalking and the use of dogs to help locate specimens usually up high in trees. Hunting Capercaillie is developed through decoy at dawn and during the day by stalking. The package includes 3 hunting days and 5 nights accomodation, 1 capercaillie and 1 black cock PER DAY, 1 white partridge for the whole period

Trip duration: 5 days

Hunting season: 15 Oct 2019 31 Oct 2019

$2,754 for 1 hunter
Capercaillie & Blackcock spring hunt

Capercaillie & Blackcock spring hunt Russia

Classical spring hunt for capercaillie and black cock in one of the best hunting areas in Kirov region.

Trip duration: 5 days

Hunting season: 1 May 2020 10 May 2020

$1,366 for 1 hunter
Capercaillie

Interested in this animal? Create a Capercaillie subscription to get offers right to your inbox

Any questions?
Just call

Aleksei Agafonov Founder, Europe +43 (660) 380 28 95
Jennifer Jenkins Support, North America +1 (307) 752 7886