Охота на Вальдшнепа

Посмотреть 10 охот Посмотреть все охоты

10 охотничьих туров от 8 аутфиттеров начиная от$38

10 охот
$38 Минимальная цена
6 стран
569mi До ближайшего тура

Где охотиться на Вальдшнепа

Вальдшнеп - самый крупный представитель семейства бекасовых. Два слегка отличающихся вида населяют Северную Америку и Евразию. Оба предпочитают леса и рощи болотам и топям, но им нужна влажная почва, чтобы совать свой длинный клюв в почву в поисках червей и насекомых. Лето он проводит на севере, а зимой мигрирует на более теплые, предпочтительно приморские, территории. Возможности для охоты на вальдшнепов существуют по всей Европе. В Америке большинство возможностей для охоты на вальдшнепов сосредоточено вокруг Новой Англии в США и Нью-Брансуика, Онтарио и Квебека в Канаде.

Распределение цен

Возможности для охоты на вальдшнепа начинаются примерно с $250 в день. За полностью организованную охоту, которая включает в себя использование легавых аутфиттера и проживание, рассчитывайте заплатить $2000 или около того. Это должно охватывать несколько дней охоты с 20-30 трофеями в день. Охота на вальдшнепа иногда входит в более дорогиие охотничьи пакеты, такими как Медведь или Глухарь, и самые дорогие предложения, которые Вы видите на BookYourHunt.com относятся к этой разновидности.

$30
$847.5
$1.7k
$2.5k
$3.3k
Посмотреть все охоты

Узнайте больше из нашего блога

В некоторых европейских странах весенний сезон на глухаря, тетерева и других птиц ограничен, в том числе на вальдшнепа. Сцены весенней охоты на вальдшнепа можно встретить во многих произведениях классической русской литературы, в том числе и в "Анне Карениной". Эта охота является естественным дополнением к охоте на глухаря, тетерева и медведя.

27 апр. 2017 Охота на стороне: три способа добавить разнообразие в Вашу русскую охоту на глухаря и тетерева

Когда охотиться на Вальдшнепа?

Обычно не бывает особого сезона охоты на вальдшнепов, но лучшее время для охоты на вальдшнепов сосредоточено вокруг миграции. Вальдшнепы остаются в своей среде обитания до тех пор, пока земля не промерзнет, и активно питаются, чтобы накопить достаточно жира для миграции. Когда холодный фронт толкает перелетных птиц с севера, и они присоединяются к местным птицам в районе, где они могут остаться еще на несколько дней, наступает лучшее время для охоты на вальдшнепов. На зимовках охота на вальдшнепов продолжается до Нового Года. В некоторых европейских странах весенний сезон также ограничен.

Январь
Февраль
Март
Апрель
Май
Июнь
Июль
Август
Сентябрь
Октябрь
Ноябрь
Декабрь

Способы охоты Все способы охоты (8)

Охота на вальдшнепов - пешая охота с собаками. Одни предпочитают пойнтеров, другие спаниелей и легавых, но хороший нюх и лучшая дрессировка важнее, чем выбор породы. Вы можете случайно наткнуться на скопление из нескольких десятков перелетных вальдшнепов, где Вам не нужна собака, но это редкое удовольствие, которое судьба обычно приберегает для местных охотников. Охотники обычно могут найти признаки присутствия вальдшнепа, ища следы и своеобразные отверстия, которые они делают, когда втыкают свой клюв в землю около лесных дорог и источников. Некоторые Восточноевропейские страны сохраняют старую традицию охоты на вальдшнепов весной во время их брачного полета.

Зачем охотиться на Вальдшнепа?

Есть одна история об охотнике, чье сердце начинало биться так сильно каждый раз, когда его собака вставала в стойку на вальдшнепа, что он боялся, что у него может случиться сердечный приступ. Это было так плохо, что ему пришлось продать собаку и бросить охоту на вальдшнепов. Правда это или нет, но нельзя отрицать, что охота на вальдшнепа - одно из самых эмоциональных занятий, с собаками или без них. Это большая проблема для собаки, которая должна выполнять свою работу, даже если дрессировщик может быть полностью скрыт от глаз и вне пределов слышимости. Это большая проблема и для дробовика – вальдшнепы умеют уклоняться от выстрела за кустами и деревьями. Неудивительно, что некоторые люди совершают длительные путешествия в места, где большая плотность вальдшнепов. Вы найдете сцены охоты на вальдшнепа в классической русской и французской литературе, а вальдшнеп был одним из самых ценных деликатесов в меню старой Европы.

Rough Shooting in Scotland

Rough Shooting in Scotland

9.9 2 отзыва
Шотландия, Великобритания
Вальдшнеп, Канадская казарка, Серый гусь, Заяц, Кряква...
Длительность тура: 1 - 3 дней
Season: 1 февр. 2024 - 31 янв. 2025
Цена от
$1,521
за 1 день, 4 охотника

Mixed Bag Walk Up Bird Shoot

Шотландия, Великобритания
Вальдшнеп, Утка, Куропатка, Фазан, Бекас
Длительность тура: 1 - 3 дней
Season: 1 сент. 2024 - 1 февр. 2025
Цена от
$488
за 1 день, 1 охотник
Planes Game

Planes Game

9.7 22 отзыва
Шотландия, Великобритания
Вальдшнеп, Утка, Фазан, Голубь, Короткоклювый гуменник...
Длительность тура: 4 дня
Season: 1 февр. 2024 - 31 окт. 2025
Цена пакетного тура
$1,866
$1,964
за 4 дня, 1 охотник
Вальдшнеп

Заинтересовало это животное? Создайте подписку, чтобы получать предложения прямо на email

Google translate

{{$ctrl.helpText}}

Ok

Hunting trips directly from outfitters

Woodcock hunting

View 23 hunts View all hunts

23 hunting trips from 13 outfitters starting from $283

23 hunts
$283 starting from
8 countries
864km to the nearest trip

Where to hunt Woodcock

Woodcock is the largest member of the snipe family. Two slightly different species inhabit North America and Eurasia. Both prefer forests and woods to marshes and swamps, but needs wet ground it could stick its long beak into searching for worms and insects. It spends summers in the north, and migrates to warmer, preferably seaside, territories for the winter months. Woodcock hunting opportunities exist all over Europe. In America, most woodcock hunting opportunities center around New England in the USA, and New Brunswick, Ontario and Quebec in Canada.

Price distribution

Woodcock hunting opportunities start at about $250 a hunter a day. For a fully guided hunt that includes the use of the outfitter’s pointers and lodging, expect to pay $2,000 or so. This should cover a few days of hunting with 20-30 points a day. Woodcock hunting is sometimes included into a package with more expensive hunting quarries, such as bear or capercaillie, and the most expensive offers you see on BookYourHunt.com woodcock hunting page are of this variety.

$200
$2.9k
$5.6k
$8.3k
$11k
View all hunts

Learn more from our blog story

Some European countries have a limited spring season for capercaillie, black grouse, and other birds – including woodcock. Spring woodcock hunting scenes can be found in many works of classic Russian literature, including Anna Karenina. This hunt makes a natural addition to capercaillie, black grouse and bear hunts.

April 27, 2017 Hunting on the Side: Three Ways to Add Variety to Your Russian Capercaillie and Black Grouse Hunt

When to hunt Woodcock?

There isn’t usually a special woodcock season, but the best time for woodcock hunting is centered around the migration. Woodcock remain in their habitat until the land is frozen over, and feed actively to accumulate enough fat for migration. When a cold front pushes the migratory birds from the north, and they join the local birds in an area where they may stay for a few more days, comes the best woodcock hunting time. At the wintering grounds woodcock hunting continues into the new year. Some European countries have a limited spring season as well.

Jan
Feb
Mar
Apr
May
Jun
Jul
Aug
Sep
Oct
Nov
Dec

Hunting methods All hunting methods (11)

The way to hunt woodcock is by walking them up with dogs. Some prefer pointing dogs, and others swear by spaniels and other flashes, but a good nose and a better discipline is more important than the choice of breed. You might occasionally stumble on a congregation of a few dozens of migratory woodcock, where you don’t need a dog to limit out, but this is a rare treat that Fates usually reserve for local hunters. Hunters can usually find signs of woodcock presence in an area by looking for footprints and peculiar holes they make when sticking their beak in the ground near forest roads and springs. Some Eastern European countries preserve the old tradition of hunting woodcock in spring during their mating flight.

All types (11)

Why hunt Woodcock? All hunts (23)

There’s a story about a hunter whose heart began to beat so hard every time his dog made a point over a woodcock that he was afraid he might have a heart attack. It was so bad that he had to sell the dog and quit woodcock hunting. Whether it is true or not, there’s no denial that woodcock hunting is one of the most emotional pursuits, with or without bird dogs. It is a great challenge for both the dog, that must do its job even as the handler may be completely hidden from sight and out of hearing range. It’s a great challenge for a shotgunner, too – woodcocks are expert at evading the shot behind bushes and trees. No wonder some people make long journey to places where there are big densities of migratory woodcock. You will find woodcock hunting scenes in classic Russian and French literature, and woodcock was one of the most prized delicacies on the menu of old Europe, too.

Spring Waterfowl Hunt

Spring Waterfowl Hunt Belarus

Hunting season dates: Goose and duck: second Saturday of March to second Sunday of May. Particular dates are set separately. Woodcock: third Saturday of March to second Sunday of May. (during mating)

Trip duration: 3 - 7 days

Trip available on: 10 March 2019 13 May 2019

$678 for 1 hunter
Roe Deer (Siberia, lake Baikal)

Roe Deer (Siberia, lake Baikal) Russia

Hunting will occur with the approach, or luring males with semolina. And after a successful hunt, our chefs will prepare delicious Roe deer meat according to traditional Baikal recepies!

Trip duration: 7 - 10 days

Trip available on: 1 September 2019 28 February 2020

$1,539 for 1 hunter
Brown bear bait (Siberia, lake Baikal)

Brown bear bait (Siberia, lake Baikal) Russia

Classical spring bear bait hunt from the high seat. We accept groups of 2-3 hunters in one trip.

Trip duration: 5 - 7 days

Trip available on: 25 April 2019 31 May 2019

$1,259 for 1 hunter
Woodcock

Interested in this animal? Create a Woodcock subscription to get offers right to your inbox