Охота на Зебру Хартманна

Посмотреть 103 охоты Посмотреть все охоты

103 охотничьих тура от 37 аутфиттеров начиная от$1,340

103 охоты
$1,340 Минимальная цена
2 страны
7157mi До ближайшего тура

Где охотиться на Зебру Хартманна

Зебра Хартманна - это подвид горной зебры. Зебра Хартманна имеет более светлые полосы, чем чисто белые, и поэтому зебра иногда выглядит "золотой". Когда-то зебра Хартманна была в изобилии распространена по всей Юго-Западной Африке, но во время Гражданской войны в Анголе ее популяция в этой стране была почти уничтожена, и сегодня большое количество зебры Хартманна существует только в Намибии и на некоторых охотничьих провиняциях в Южной Африке.

Распределение цен

Стоимость зебры Хартманна в Намибии начинаются примерно с $900, хотя можно найти охоту всего за $650. В Южной Африке стоимость идет в диапазоне $ 1,500 - $ 2,000, иногда больше. Прибавьте к этому дневные расценки и, возможно, цену еще нескольких трофеев (мало кто из охотников отправляется в Африку охотиться только на один вид).

$1k
$7.5k
$14k
$20.5k
$27k
Посмотреть все охоты

Узнайте больше из нашего блога

Африка предоставляет бесконечные возможности для всех видов охоты. Как бы Вы отнеслись к походу по намибийским горам пешком в течение нескольких дней, спать в палатке, которую Вы носите в своем рюкзаке? Вот описание одной такой охоты, причем одним из трофеев была зебра Хартмана.

8 мар. 2018 Африка на высоте: рюкзак для охоты на равнинную дичь в горах Гамсберг Намибии

Когда охотиться на Зебру Хартманна?

Охота в Южной Африке открыта круглый год, хотя в большинстве районов с декабря по январь для большинства охотников слишком жарко. В Намибии сезон охоты длится с февраля по ноябрь. Большинство людей предпочитают зимние месяцы южного полушария (с конца мая по октябрь) для равнинной охоты на дичь, и особенно для зебры стараются сосредоточиться на конце сухого сезона.

Январь
Февраль
Март
Апрель
Май
Июнь
Июль
Август
Сентябрь
Октябрь
Ноябрь
Декабрь

Способы охоты Все способы охоты (13)

Скрадывание является предпочтительным методом охоты на зебру Хартманна. Эти животные живут небольшими группами, которые могут быть размножающимися (с одним жеребцом и несколькими кобылами и потомством) или холостыми. Животные всегда настороже, и если кто-то чувствует что-то неладное, он немедленно подает сигнал тревоги, и вся группа убегает, как одно животное. Пересеченная местность, которую предпочитают зебры Хартманна, иногда делает охоту похожей на настоящую горную охоту, когда охотники перемещаются от хребта к хребту, занимают доминирующие высоты и смотрят вниз на животных, а затем приближаются к ним. Часто бывает трудно преодолеть такую землю на транспортных средствах, поэтому охотник должен быть готов к тому, что ему придется немного пройтись пешком.

Зачем охотиться на Зебру Хартманна?

Исследование, проведенное в начале 2000-х годов, показало, что плотность зебр Хартманна в Намибии была выше, и их численность росла быстрее в районах, где существовали возможности для трофейных охотников и других видов устойчивого использования. Исследование также показало, что одной из причин было то, что в большинстве сельских районов зебры рассматривались как конкуренты домашнему скоту, в то время как в районах, где фермеры получали выгоду от отдыха на свежем воздухе (включая наблюдение за дикой природой, фото сафари и трофейную охоту), местные жители видели в них ценность. Даже с пересеченной местностью к зебре Хартманна нелегко подойти и выслеживать ее в ее типично суровой среде обитания - это захватывающая погоня. Обязательно добавьте зебру Хартманна к своей охоте на равнинную дичь.

1:1 Plains Game Hunt

1:1 Plains Game Hunt

9.3 1 отзыв
Фри-Стейт, Южно-Африканская Республика
Зебра горная (Хартмана), Земляной волк, Африканская дикая кошка, Павиан, Баран гривистый...
Длительность тура: 6 - 12 дней
Season: 1 янв. 2024 - 31 дек. 2024
Цена от
$3,750
за 6 дней, 1 охотник
Northern Cape Hunt 2x1

Northern Cape Hunt 2x1

10 1 отзыв
Лимпопо, Южно-Африканская Республика
Зебра горная (Хартмана), Спрингбок чёрный, Гну белохвостый, Спрингбок, Спрингбок медный...
Длительность тура: 5 - 21 дней
Season: 1 мая 2024 - 30 нояб. 2024
Цена от
$3,750
за 5 дней, 1 охотник
Plains Game Hunt 1x1

Plains Game Hunt 1x1

10 1 отзыв
Намибия
Зебра горная (Хартмана), Павиан, Гну белохвостый, Шакал чепрачный, Гну голубой...
Длительность тура: 3 - 10 дней
Season: 1 мар. 2024 - 30 нояб. 2024
Цена от
$1,840
за 3 дня, 1 охотник
Зебра горная (Хартмана)

Заинтересовало это животное? Создайте подписку, чтобы получать предложения прямо на email

Google translate

{{$ctrl.helpText}}

Ok

Hartmanns Zebra hunting

View 120 hunts View all hunts

120 hunting trips from 49 outfitters starting from $1,498

120 hunts
$1,498 starting from
2 countries
11259km to the nearest trip

Where to hunt Hartmanns Zebra

Hartmann's Zebra is a subspecies of Mountain Zebra. Hartmann’s zebra has the lighter stripes that are more duff in color than pure white, and so the zebra sometimes looks ‘golden’. Hartmann’s Zebra was once abundant all over south-western Africa, but during the civil war in Angola its populations in that country were nearly annihilated, and today good numbers of Hartmann’s Zebra exist only in Namibia and on some hunting operations in South Africa.

Price distribution

The trophy fees for a Hartmann’s Zebra in Namibia start at about $900, although one can find a cull hunt opportunity for as low as $650. In South Africa the shooting fees are in the $1,500-$2,000 range, sometimes more. Add to this the daily rates, and perhaps the price of a few other trophies (few hunters go to Africa to hunt just one species).

$1k
$6k
$11k
$16k
$21k
View all hunts

Learn more from our blog story

Africa provides endless opportunities for all kinds of hunting. How would you feel about trekking the Namibian mountains on foot for a few days, sleeping in the tent you carry in your backpack? Here’s a description of one such hunt, with one of the trophies being Hartmann’s Zebra.

8 Mar 2018 Africa on High: A backpack hunt for plains game in the Gamsberg Mountains of Namibia

When to hunt Hartmanns Zebra?

Hunting in South Africa is open all year round, although in most areas December to January are a bit too hot for most hunters. In Namibia the hunting season runs from February to November. Most people prefer the southern hemisphere winter months (late May to October) for plains game hunts, and specifically for zebra try to focus on the end of the dry season.

Jan
Feb
Mar
Apr
May
Jun
Jul
Aug
Sep
Oct
Nov
Dec

Hunting methods All hunting methods (10)

Spot-and-stalk is the preferred method of hunting for Hartmann’s Zebra. These animals live in small groups, which can be reproducing (with one stallion and a number of mares and offspring) or bachelor. The animals are always on the alert, and if one senses something wrong, it immediately gives the alarm call and all group takes flight as one animal. The rugged terrain that the Hartmann’s Zebra prefer sometimes make the hunt resemble a true mountain hunt, with the hunters moving from ridge to ridge, occupying dominant heights and glassing down for animals, then approaching them. It’s often hard to cover this sort of ground in vehicles, so the hunter should be prepared to do a fair bit of walking. Bowhunters may choose to wait for the animal in a ground or elevated blind over a waterhole.

Why hunt Hartmanns Zebra? All hunts (120)

A study in the early 2000s indicated that the densities of Hartmann’s Zebra in Namibia were higher, and the numbers increased faster, in areas where there were opportunities for trophy hunters and other sustainable use. The study also suggested that one of the reasons was that in mostly rural areas the Zebras were viewed as competitors to domestic cattle, while in areas where the farmers benefited from outdoor recreation (including wildlife viewing, photo safaris and trophy hunting) the locals saw value in them. Even with broken terrain, Hartmann’s Zebra is not easy to approach, and stalking it in its typically rugged habitat is an exciting pursuit. Be sure to add a Hartmann’s Zebra to your plains game hunt.

Dream Trophy Hunt in Namibia 1x1

Dream Trophy Hunt in Namibia 1x1 Namibia

We are a private hunting ranch in northern Namibia, Africa invites you to experience a hunting safari in magnificent Namibia. We promote the principle of fair chase. Namibia is a paradise for the African plains game trophy hunter and we can offer more than 21 species to hunt. We offer exclusive hunting for you or your hunting group. Our hunting ranch will be your private hunting destination. No other hunting parties will hunt while you are here. We are the perfect destination for first time hunters although we had hunters that returned for more than three times bringing friends and families with them to hunt.

Trip duration: 5 - 12 days

Hunting season: 1 Feb 2020 30 Nov 2020

$1,720 for 1 hunter
7 Day Zebra Slam

7 Day Zebra Slam South Africa

Hunt Burchell Zebra and Hartmanns Mountain Zebra in the Soutpansberg Mountains of South Africa. This renowned outfitter has sole hunting rights for Hartmanns Mountain Zebra in the Limpopo Province - No one else can offer you this once in a life time opportunity. The package includes 8 nights / 7 hunting days for 1 hunter as well as 1 Burchell's and 1 Hartmann's (Mountain) Zebras.

Trip duration: 8 days

Hunting season: 31 Dec 2018 31 Dec 2020

$3,995 for 1 hunter
Build Your Own Hunt 1x1

Build Your Own Hunt 1x1 South Africa

Looking to pick out the trophies you are after before your hunt. This is your opportunity. We welcome you to choose what interests you. We can accommodate both the rifle hunter as well as the bow hunter. Before commencement of the safari, clients are required to complete and sign a safari contract and a general information sheet. All clients and observers are required to read and sign our indemnity form before the commencement of any safari.

Trip duration: 8 - 12 days

Hunting season: 1 Feb 2020 30 Nov 2020

$5,775 for 1 hunter
Hartmanns Zebra

Interested in this animal? Create a subscription to get offers right to your inbox

Any questions?
Just call

Aleksei Agafonov Founder, Europe +43 (660) 380 28 95
Jennifer Jenkins Support, North America +1 (307) 752 78 86
Peter Ruddle Support, Africa +27 (0)83 604 0723