Охота на Индейку

Посмотреть 89 охот Посмотреть все охоты

89 охотничьих туров от 55 аутфиттеров начиная от$125

89 охот
$125 Минимальная цена
5 стран
186mi До ближайшего тура

Где охотиться на Индейку

Дикая индейка - один из самых больших успехов охотничьего хозяйства. Сто лет назад многие защитники природы считали, что этот вид не может выжить в современной сельскохозяйственной среде и обречен на вымирание. Теперь, когда ареал восточной индейки охватывает половину страны, и вместе с индейкой Оцеола во Флориде, индейкой Рио-Гранде на Великих равнинах, индейкой Мерриама в Скалистых горах и гибридными популяциями во многих других местах, есть охота на индейку почти в каждом штате США. Кроме того, вы можете охотиться на индейку Гулда и Оцеола в Мексике.

Распределение цен

Вы можете найти охоту на дикую индейку всего за $250 - $300, но это, скорее всего, будет осенняя охота, часто без проводника. Весенние сезонные охоты в США, как правило, находятся в диапазоне $700- $1,000. Ожидайте заплатить $2,000 - $3,000 за более экзотические виды, такие как индейку Гулда или Оцеола.

$100
$5.1k
$10.1k
$15.0k
$20k
Посмотреть все охоты

Лицензии и Правила

Большинство популяций диких индеек достаточно многочисленны, но иногда охотнику, возможно, придется ввести ничью. Для некоторых видов и мест (особенно индейки Гулда в Аризоне) успех далеко не гарантирован. Правила различаются, но по умолчанию: никаких винтовок (только дробовики и/или стрельба из лука), никаких собак, никаких электронных манков и никакой приманки. Весной охота легальна только на самцов, зато осенью охота открыта и на самок и молодняк.

1 февр. 2018 One Shot, One Memorable Experience in Kansas Turkey Hunting with a Vintage Shotgun

Когда охотиться на Индейку?

Есть два основных сезона охоты на индейку. Весенний сезон является наиболее привлекательным для большинства охотников. Это происходит во время брачного сезона, и охотник, который не настроен ни на что, кроме большого, старого петуха в полном расцвете сил и наряде, должен запланировать охоту на весну. Весенний сезон может начаться уже в первые недели марта и закончиться в конце мая, в зависимости от штата, но большинство охот происходит в апреле и начале мая. Осенний сезон может быть длиннее, но это больше охота, чтобы заполнить морозильник, чем добыча красивого трофея.

Январь
Февраль
Март
Апрель
Май
Июнь
Июль
Август
Сентябрь
Октябрь
Ноябрь
Декабрь

Способы охоты Все способы охоты (16)

Подманивание - ключевой метод охоты весной. Охотники используют различные звуки, чтобы убедить доминирующего петуха, что в окрестностях есть конкурирующая команда, или свободная курица, которую нужно добавить в гарем. Индейки очень осторожны и имеют необычайно острое зрение и слух, так что продвинутые навыки подманивания и маскировки необходимы, чтобы заставить птицу подойти в пределы выстрела из дробовика или лука. Осенний сезон предлагает меньше разнообразия. Охотники могут устраивать засады на индейках в местах кормежки или на маршрутах, чтобы преследовать их или рассеивать стаю, а затем подманивать птиц, когда они пытаются снова собраться вместе.

Bush TV

Check out an amazing footage from outfitters and landowners properties.

Зачем охотиться на Индейку?

"Борода" - особые перья, которые петухи выращивают на протяжении всей своей жизни, шпоры и "веер" - хвост индейки в развернутом положении - являются трофеями охоты на индейку. Настоящие любители охоты на индейку обожают "Большой шлем “ - каждый из четырех подвидов, найденных в США, - и те, для кого нет надежды, идут за” Большой шестеркой" пытаясь собрать все шесть подвидов в Северной Америке. Но каждый охотник знает, что настоящая ценность в охоте на индейку - это порыв эмоций, когда большая, старая, опытная и настороженная птица расхаживает на своих сильных ногах, с большой пузырящейся грудью, находится почти рядом, но не совсем в пределах досягаемости.

3 Day Spring Turkey Hunt 2x1

10 3 отзыва
Колорадо, Соединённые Штаты Америки
Индейка Мерриама
Длительность тура: 3 дня
Season: 9 апр. 2024 - 31 мая 2024
Цена пакетного тура
$1,600
за 3 дня, 1 охотник

2 Day Osceola Hunt 1 Turkey

Флорида, Соединённые Штаты Америки
Индейка Оцеола
Длительность тура: 2 дня
Season: 2 мар. 2024 - 7 апр. 2024
Цена пакетного тура
$2,600
за 2 дня, 1 охотник

3 Day Spring Merriams Turkey Hunt '24

9.5 53 отзыва
Вайоминг, Соединённые Штаты Америки
Индейка Мерриама
Длительность тура: 3 дня
Season: 1 апр. 2024 - 20 мая 2024
Цена пакетного тура
$1,800
за 3 дня, 1 охотник
Индейка

Заинтересовало это животное? Создайте подписку, чтобы получать предложения прямо на email

Google translate

{{$ctrl.helpText}}

Ok

Wild Turkey hunting

View 120 hunts View all hunts

120 hunting trips from 62 outfitters starting from $125

120 hunts
$125 starting from
3 countries
85km to the nearest trip

Where to hunt Wild Turkey

Wild turkey is one of the great successes of hunting-funded conservation. A hundred years ago many conservationists believed the species can’t survive in the modern agricultural environment and is doomed for extinction. Now, with the eastern turkey range covers half of the country, and together with Osceola turkey in Florida, Rio Grande turkey on the Great Plains, Merriam’s turkey in the Rockies, and transplanted and hybrid populations in many other localities, there’s is some turkey hunting in just about every US state. In addition, you can hunt Gould’s and ocellated turkey in Mexico.

Price distribution

You can find a wild turkey hunt for as low as $250-$300, but that would most likely be a fall hunt, often a semi-guided one. Spring season hunts in the USA are typically within $700-$1,000 range. Expect to pay $2,000-$3,000 for a more exotic species like Gould’s or ocellated turkey.

$100
$2.4k
$4.6k
$6.9k
$9.1k
View all hunts

Tags, Licenses and Rules

Most wild turkey populations are numerous enough to allow over-the-counter tags, but occasionally a hunter might have to enter a draw. For some species and locations (most notably Gould’s turkey in Arizona) success is far from guaranteed. Rules and regulations vary, but the default sets: no rifles (shotguns and/or archery only), no dogs, no electronic calls, and no hunting over bait. Typically, only bearded birds (males and an occasional transgender female that wears a beard and may be easily confused) are legal in spring, and either-sex birds are legal in the fall.

1 Feb 2018 One Shot, One Memorable Experience in Kansas Turkey Hunting with a Vintage Shotgun

When to hunt Wild Turkey?

There are two main seasons for turkey hunting. The spring season is the most attractive one for most hunters. It takes place during the mating season, and the hunter who is set on nothing but a big, old gobbler in full glory, and experience the ultimate turkey hunt, should schedule the hunt for spring. The spring season may start as early as first weeks of March and end as late as end of May, depending on the state, but most hunting opportunities take place in April and early May. The fall season may be longer, but it more about taking “any turkey” to fill the freezer than a big male tom for trophy.

Jan
Feb
Mar
Apr
May
Jun
Jul
Aug
Sep
Oct
Nov
Dec

Hunting methods All hunting methods (14)

Calling is the key method of hunting in the spring. Hunters use a variety of sounds to convince a dominant gobbler that there’s a competing tom in the neighborhood, or a loose hen that needs to be added to the harem. Turkeys are very wary, and have an extraordinary keen eyesight and hearing, so advanced calling and camouflage skills are required to bring the bird within shotgun or bow range. Sometimes hunters do their calling from blinds erected in likely spots, or use “run and gun” technique to actively seek, locate and approach the bird. The fall season offers less variety. Hunters may ambush the turkeys at feeding areas or routes, stalk them, or scatter the flock and then call a bird in when they try to get back together again.

Why hunt Wild Turkey? All hunts (120)

The “beard” - a special batch of feathers that gobblers grow across their lifespan, the spurs, and the “fan” - a turkey’s tail in spread position - are the material mementos of the turkey hunt, a.k.a. the trophy. Real turkey hunting affectionados cherish the “Grand Slam” - each of the four subspecies found in the USA - and those for whom there’s no hope go after the “Big Six”, a great challenge to collect all six subspecies found in North America. But every hunter knows that the real lure of the turkey is the rush of emotions when a big, old, experienced and wary tom bird, gobbling and strutting and fanning its tail, tall on his strong legs and with the big breast bubbled, is almost, but not quite in range.

Florida Osceola Turkey Hunt

Florida Osceola Turkey Hunt United States

Come join us in Florida for a Osceola Turkey Hunt!

Trip duration: 3 days

Hunting season: 1 Aug 2019 1 Aug 2020

$2,500 for 1 hunter
Eastern Turkey Hunt

Eastern Turkey Hunt United States

This 3 day Turkey hunt includes 1 bird quota per hunter.

Trip duration: 2 days

Hunting season: 24 Apr 2020 12 May 2020

$1,000 for 1 hunter
Rio Grande Turkey & Hog Combo Hunt

Rio Grande Turkey & Hog Combo Hunt United States

This is a self-guided hunt with opportunity to harvest 2 gobblers and 2 hogs per hunter including 3 days of hunting and 3 nights of lodging (Friday noon to Sunday noon). Minimum 2 hunters/packages per booking.

Trip duration: 3 days

Hunting season: 1 Apr 2020 14 May 2020

$3,600 for 1 hunter
Wild Turkey

Interested in this animal? Create a Wild Turkey subscription to get offers right to your inbox

Any questions?
Just call

Aleksei Agafonov Founder, Europe +43 (660) 380 28 95
Jennifer Jenkins Support, North America +1 (307) 752 78 86
Peter Ruddle Support, Africa +27 (0)83 604-0723