Охота на Ошейникового Пекари

Посмотреть 1 охоту Посмотреть все охоты

1 охотничий тур от 1 аутфиттера начиная от$5,350

1 охота
$5,350 Минимальная цена
1 страна
1633mi До ближайшего тура

Где охотиться на Ошейникого Пекари

Ошейниковый Пекари, известный в некоторых частях своего ареала как Джавелина, является одним из самых маленьких крупных охотничьих животных в Америке. Хотя они выглядят как свиньи, Ошейниковые Пекари принадлежат к другой семье и уникальны для нового мира. Сегодня охота на них популярна на юго-западе, в Мексике от американской границы до Юкатана и фактически в каждом месте, где они обитают.

Распределение цен

Самые доступные охоты на Ошейникового Пекари - это охоты без проводников в США, которые часто стоят чуть менее чем $1000. Самой дорогой охотой на Ошейникового Пекари будет охотничья поездка на Юкатан, которая стоит чуть меньше $5000 без учета трофеев. Стоимость трофея составляет около $500.

$5k
$5.1k
$5.2k
$5.3k
$5.5k
Посмотреть все охоты

Когда охотиться на Ошейникого Пекари?

Даты открытия сезонов охоты на Пекари сильно варьируются от штата к штату, а иногда даже от одной области в пределах штата к другой. Охота на Юкатане ограничена сухим сезоном. Охотники на птиц предпочитают весенний сезон, который длится с марта по май, а охотники на крупную дичь-осенний, с сентября по ноябрь.

Январь
Февраль
Март
Апрель
Май
Июнь
Июль
Август
Сентябрь
Октябрь
Ноябрь
Декабрь

Способы охоты

На Пекарри можно охотиться с подхода, так как семья производит довольно много шума, ища пищу в подлеске, шум как выдает их, так и маскирует приближение охотника. Эти существа не очень хорошо видят дальше 100 ярдов, но под плотным покровом джунглей это не имеет большого значения. Также успешно можно охотиться подманиванием, из засидки и загоном.

Зачем охотиться на Ошейникого Пекари?

Ошейниковый Пекари - вид, уникальный для Америки. Несмотря на то, что они родственны свиньям, они отличаются от них во многих важных аспектах, включая зубы, период беременности, сложный желудок, пахучую железу на спине, отсутствие хвоста - и вкус мяса. Секрет приготовления пекари, по-видимому, заключается в медленном приготовлении. Традиционный мексиканский походный способ, практикуемый по всему Западу, заключается в том, чтобы закопать тушку Пекари под грудой горящих углей и оставить на ночь. Представьте себе, что Вы делаете это в охотничьем лагере на Юкатане, под сенью тропического леса, в воздухе, наполненном криками необычных, ярко окрашенных птиц!

Jungle Hunt '22

Jungle Hunt '22

Мексика
Агути пака, Мазама серая, Центральноамериканский агути, Чачалака, Азиатский кеклик...
Длительность тура: 7 - 14 дней
Сезон охоты: 15 мар 2022 - 31 мая 2022
Цена от
$5,350
за 7 дней, 1 охотник
Ошейниковый пекари

Заинтересовало это животное? Создайте подписку, чтобы получать предложения прямо на email

Google translate

{{$ctrl.helpText}}

Ok

Collared Peccary hunting

View 1 hunt View all hunts

1 hunting trip from 1 outfitter starting from $5,350

1 hunt
$5,350 starting from
1 country
2628km to the nearest trip

Where to hunt Collared Peccary

Collared peccary, known in some parts of its range as Javelina, is one of the smallest big-game animals in the Americas. Although they look like pigs, javelina belong to a different family and are unique to the New World. Today Javelina hunting is popular in the Southwest, in Mexico from the American border to the Yucatan, and in fact in every place they inhabit.

Price distribution

The most affordable opportunities to hunt a Collared Peccary are the non-guided or semi-guided hunts in the US, which often start at just under $1,000. The most expensive Collared Peccary hunt would be a hunting trip to the Yucatan, which costs just under $5,000 before the trophy fees. The trophy fee for a Collared Peccary is about $500.

$5k
$5.1k
$5.2k
$5.3k
$5.5k
View all hunts

When to hunt Collared Peccary?

The opening dates for Javelina hunting seasons vary greatly from state to state and sometimes even from one area within the state to another. Hunting in the Yucatan is limited to the dry season. Bird hunters prefer the spring season, which runs from March till May, and big-game hunters the fall season, September to November.

Jan
Feb
Mar
Apr
May
Jun
Jul
Aug
Sep
Oct
Nov
Dec

Hunting methods

The Pecarry can be hunted by spot-and-stalk, as a family produces quite a lot of noise looking for food in the undergrowth, the noise both giving them away and masking the hunter’s approach. These creatures don't see very well beyond about 100 yards, but under the dense cover of the jungle that doesn’t matter too much. Many other different hunting techniques can also be used with success, including hunting from a blind, calling, and driving.

Why hunt Collared Peccary?

The Collared Peccary is a species unique to America. Even though they are related to pigs, they differ from them in many important aspects, including teeth, gestation period, complex stomach, a scent gland on the back, absence of a tail - and the taste of meat. The secret of peccary cooking seems to be slow-cooking. A traditional Mexican campstyle way, practiced all over the West, is to bury a field-dressed javelina under a heap of burning coals and leave overnight. Imagine doing this in the Yucatan hunting camp, under the canopy of tropical rainforest, in the air filled with cries of unusual, brightly colored birds!

Jungle Hunt '19

Jungle Hunt '19 Mexico

We offer you a unique hunting expedition to Mexican jungle where we take care of all the detials involving logistics, lodging, meals, guiding, transportation, etc. in order that hunting lovers from all over the world may find here the nicest place to practice their favorite sport. We can assure the best experience of enjoying your staying, the beauty of places, and the unique scenses and mysterious sounds of the jungle! Your day itinerary will be like the following: - You will wake up around 4-5:00 AM and have a light breakfast (coffee, orange juice, cereal and fruit). - After the morning hunt you will return to camp around 10-11:00 AM and have a complete breakfast, and before leaving camp for the afternoon hunt around 3-4:00 PM you will have snacks and refreshments. - You will return to camp around 7-8:00 PM for a full and relaxing dinner.

Trip duration: 7 - 14 days

Hunting season: 15 Mar 2020 30 May 2020

$5,350 for 1 hunter
Collared Peccary

Interested in this animal? Create a subscription to get offers right to your inbox

Any questions?
Just call

Aleksei Agafonov Founder, Europe +43 (660) 380 28 95
Jennifer Jenkins Support, North America +1 (307) 752 78 86
Peter Ruddle Support, Africa +27 (0)83 604 0723